Senators and US Representatives Retiring / Not Seeking Re-election in 2020

23 Republican and 6 Democratic Members of Congress listed by state and office below have (so far) announced that they are not seeking re-election in 2020. Feel free to comment below the list with updates.

  1. Bradley Byrne (R) > Alabama 1st (Running for Senate)
  2. Martha Roby (R) > Alabama 2nd
  3. Paul Cook (R) > California 8th (Running for San Bernardino County Supervisor)
  4. Susan Davis (D) > California 53rd
  5. Rob Woodall (R) > Georgia 7th
  6. John Shimkus (R) > Illinois 15th
  7. Susan Brooks (R) > Indiana 5th
  8. Dave Loebsack (D) > Iowa 2nd
  9. Pat Roberts (R) > Senator for Kansas
  10. Roger “Doc” Marshall (R) > Kansas 1st (Running for Senate)
  11. Joe Kennedy III (D) > Massachusetts 4th (Running for Senate)
  12. Paul Mitchell (R) > Michigan 10th
  13. Greg Gianforte (R) > Montana At-Large (Running for Governor)
  14. Tom Udall (D) > Senator for New Mexico
  15. Ben Ray Luján (D) > New Mexico 3rd (Running for Senate)
  16. Jose Serrano (D) > New York 15th
  17. Chris Collins (R) > New York 27th (Resigned with multi-felony guilty plea)
  18. Richard Burr (R) > Senator for North Carolina
  19. Lamar Alexander (R) > Senator for Tennessee
  20. Mike Conaway (R) > Texas 11th
  21. Mac Thornberry (R) > Texas 13th
  22. Bill Flores (R) > Texas 17th
  23. Pete Olson (R) > Texas 22nd
  24. Will Hurd (R) > Texas 23rd
  25. Kenny Marchant (R) > Texas 24th
  26. Rob Bishop (R) > Utah 1st
  27. Jim Sensenbrenner (R) > Wisconsin 5th
  28. Sean Duffy (R) > Wisconsin 7th (Resigned “to spend more time with family”)
  29. Mike Enzi (R) > Senator for Wyoming

This Post Has 2 Comments

  1. Lynn

    This is great, Bill. It makes it easier to see where we need to focus our attention. Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply